Chalet Les Cerisiers

Self catered chalet in Petit Chatel

Guest reviews

Please add a comment to my guestbook

  1. A group of 6 of us stayed in Jan 2014. The photos do not do the place justice - it is genuinely incredible!

    Pros - amazing chalet, lovely bathrooms/bedrooms/kitchen/views, Chatel is a fantastic base for the PDS, bus stop 2 mins walk away (in ski boots), lift just 5 mins on the bus. The nearest lift takes you in to an area of the PDS that is totally empty...yet its just a few runs to Switzerland or a 10 min bus to Pre La Joux (and Avoriaz etc etc etc)

    Cons...if you want to go into Chatel itself then I'm afraid the free taxi service doesn't run any more! It is a good walk back up the hill (it took us 30 mins). However, there appeared to be a few taxi number floating around, so it shouldn't be a deal breaker! In fact given the amount of cheese we ate...the walk probably was a good thing! Anyway, this was an incredible week away. I would definately recommend! 10/10

    (Posted on 2014-02-10 21:26:00 by Steve Poz)
  2. This is a wonderful spot from which to enjoy the beautiful Alps of Chatel. The location is perfect and everything we needed was available at Chalet Les Cerisiers. We even got Tour de France coverage on the satellite TV - what more could you ask for? This was a great way to start our trip to Europe from the US and we hope to return again.

    (Posted on 2012-09-01 16:38:00 by Jessica)
  3. more than better
    Nathalie et François Gambais / France

    This apartement it's really a great pleasure. Staying in that flat was very beautiful.
    The mountain's spirit like yesterday living for the furniture is very nice but don't be afraid all the moderns facilities that you need are also there.
    just few words for the end: we are in a hurry to be back to " Les Cerisiers" de Petit Châtel"
    C'était vraiment un grand plaisir de séjourner dans cet appartement. l'esprit montagnard d'autrefois pour les meubles et la décoration n’empêche en rien l'intégration réussie de tous les appareils modernes.
    Quelques mots pour finir : nous avons hâte de revenir au chalet "les cerisiers" de Petit Châtel

    (Posted on 2011-03-02 23:02:00 by Nathalie et Gambais)
  4. The Chalet was superb and everything it said it would be and more. Very simply the pictures don't lie! We had a great time ski-ing and Chatel had the lot, great restaurants, shops and bars. After a hard day ski-ing the Chalet was a welcome sight to relax in. I always judge a place on the quality of the shower and bed, I was not disappointed. I would recommend it too anyone. Thanks for a great stay.

    (Posted on 2011-02-16 18:54:00 by Justyn)
  5. We stayed for a weekend in Jan 2011, we have being going to Chatel for the pass 3 years now and really love it. To date we have not stayed in such a lovely chalet as this one and would highly recommend it. Easy accessability, stunning views and a very cosy, modern and relaxing chalet. If you want to enjoy your holiday in style this is the chalet for you.
    Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

    (Posted on 2011-02-16 18:52:00 by Maeve)
  6. High quality finishes and decor, can't fault a thing. A real treat of a retreat. Lovely to come home to after a perfect days ski/board and a few shandys in town. Can't wait to go again.

    (Posted on 2011-02-14 22:13:00 by Rich)
  7. Thank you so much for a perfect holiday in perfect surroundings. Your chalet is stunning and it was a pleasure to stay there, my only complaint is that a week wasn't long enough. The location was ideal ,high enough to enjoy spectacular views yet close enough to enjoy the local amenities. I can see why you chose Chatel, what a beautiful alpine village. The village catered for our needs more than adequately whilst offering a very friendly and welcoming charm.
    We will definitely be returning in the future, thanks again,
    Simon

    (Posted on 2010-01-25 21:15:00 by Simon)
  8. Dear Lloyd, Louise, Ben and Daisy.
    Just a short note to let you know how much we enjoyed our week in Chatel. The apartment was perfect and chatel is beautiful.
    Thank you so much for all your help and hospitality - arranging lessons and ferrying us around etc.
    We would love to return - we are thinking of Feb 1/2 term if you have availability.
    With best wishes and thanks again.
    Sue, Gary, Alex and Ben.
    delete

    (Posted on 2010-01-11 20:30:00 by Sue Phipps)